Republican Party of Florida Announces New Chairman and Party Officers

The Republican Party of Florida (RPOF) State Executive Committee elected the following Party Officers to serve two-year terms at the Annual Meeting held in Orlando, FL on February 18, 2023:    

Chairman: Christian Ziegler 

Vice-Chair: Evan Power 

Treasurer: Mike Moberley 

Secretary: Kristy Banks 

Assistant Secretary: Clint Pate 

Assistant Treasurer: James Campo 

  Chairman Christian Ziegler said, “While all eyes are on Florida as the model of Republican success, I am honored and excited to serve as the FloridaGOP Chairman. We are looking forward to promoting the great work being done by our Republicans, while exposing and defeating The Left at every level of government across Florida.” 

 Featured speakers at the RPOF Annual Meeting in Orlando included Governor Ron DeSantis, Lieutenant Governor Jeanette Núñez, Senator Marco Rubio, Senator Rick Scott, Congressman Cory Mills, Chief Financial Officer Jimmy Patronis, Commissioner of Agriculture Wilton Simpson, State Representative Randy Fine, and others.  

 The RPOF Annual Meeting comes on the heels of November’s red wave in Florida, wherein Governor DeSantis and Senator Rubio crushed their opponents, Republicans won supermajorities in both chambers of the state legislature, and Florida officially became a red state. 


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Sign up our newsletter to get updated information, program or insight for free.

Latest News

Related Article